Update, 15 year old balding

BruhHair

My Regimen
Reaction score
IMG_20201205_133806.jpg

Hi, I'm not here to point out my balding or anything, I know I am, it's hereditary, I'm aware of my fate and nothing can change it.

I posted here around 10 months ago and since then my hairline hasn't gone back as much as I feared it would which I'm happy for. However my left side lost a significant amount of hair. I'm nearly the age my brother was when he had a very very clear receding hairline.

What I just wanted to say was, Ive accepted my hair. There isn't anything I can do for the next 5 years at least. I get laughed at and I'm insecure about it, but it is what it is. I've been growing my hair out and honestly for a few months I didn't even worry about it. I get sad that I've started balding so early into my life and I'll never be able to be handsome or have nice hair, but I've come to terms with it. I think everyone should just learn to accept the cards they've been dealt. After all the reason we fear or are insecure about such things is because we can't control them, and when we give power to things we can't control we only worsen the situation. Anyways, thanks for reading have a good day :)

Selb

My Regimen
Reaction score
You’re never going to be able to be handsome?? Not true at all. What you should do is start minoxidil now, it can act as a preventative measure until you’re old enough for finasteride. I wonder if oral min is allowed in your case since you’re young. And also micro needle. do what you can with the least amount of effect on your hormones. Once you’re old enough hop on finasteride or dutasteride.

If even after all that you’re still balding and you don’t want to escalate to estrogen or transplants, then that’s fine too. Buzz cut and stay and on finasteride/dutasteride to give your scalp texture. And being handsome at that point is all about fashion, body, and skin. Fix those up and a buzz cut won’t bring you down too much

NickyA

Established Member