True & Dorin Nyc Fue 1700 Transplant And Scar Revision 2015 W/pics

kronosjapan

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello. I have visited this forum before, but this is my first time posting. I have had hair loss for several years and have done FUT transplants since 2000 with different companies. In the fall 2015, my most recent FUE transplant was with True & Dorin (New York).

The photos I am sharing are untouched before and after from my True & Dorin transplant session. I am nearing 40 and as you can see I would be considered a Norwood 6. Hair loss runs strong in my family. I started loosing my hair in my late teens & early 20's. At the time, I was terrified; women wouldn't be attracted and I didn't like the look of being bald for myself. My confidence took a stomping and I became a shy person which really wasn't my authentic self. However, I give a ton of credit to guys who just shave it off and embrace it. In my early 20's that wasn't my thinking, but now I have much more peace with my looks. I tried Finasteride but after a year my skin seemed oilier and the drug negatively affected my sex drive so I stopped. I also used 5% Minoxidil foam for about 6 years (only at night though). However, I have a slight arrhythmia and I noticed my heart beating a more erratically so I stopped that too. I feel much better after stopping these; my energy is higher, etc. Now I just try to eat right, exercise, take vitamins, be well-groomed, and let the rest go. No more drugs for me regardless of future loss.