tricomin + folligen

marksb11

Established Member
Reaction score
Anyone use Tricomin or Folligen? If so, how are your results? Does it REGROW hair or pretty much just maintain it?

Temples

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I've been using Tricomin for about 5 months and finasteride & nizoral for about 3-4 (see my regimen for the rest) and haven't regrown anything. In fact, I'm worse off now than pre-treatment. This probably due to the finasteride shedding, though.

Honestly, unless you can really afford it, copper peptides are a waste of time IMHO. Sure, they're great for scalp care, but so are a lot of other things that are MUCH cheaper. I'm not saying you won't regrow anything with Tric, just giving you my personal anecdotes.

I'm done with Tric after this bottle. I'm trying to decide between Dr. Lee's 5% Xandrox and Dr. Proctor's Proxiphen.

viperfish

Reaction score
Temples said:
I've been using Tricomin for about 5 months and finasteride & nizoral for about 3-4 (see my regimen for the rest) and haven't regrown anything. In fact, I'm worse off now than pre-treatment. This probably due to the finasteride shedding, though.

Honestly, unless you can really afford it, copper peptides are a waste of time IMHO. Sure, they're great for scalp care, but so are a lot of other things that are MUCH cheaper. I'm not saying you won't regrow anything with Tric, just giving you my personal anecdotes.

I'm done with Tric after this bottle. I'm trying to decide between Dr. Lee's 5% Xandrox and Dr. Proctor's Proxiphen.