Things I have noticed since balding started...

Knendell

Established Member
Reaction score
Before I start I must say there are stronger issues at work other than my hair by itself.
I noticed my hair loss receding at about age 24 but it was definitley happening in my late teens. I just didn't know it. Since noticing I denied for about 2 years after that it nailed my confidence. No more interest in dating and all the fun things like organised sports stopped. My life seemed to have ended and I wasn't even aware I was doing it. I lost alot of time. Now I am at the point where buzzing/shaving is coming in the next few months and hopefully I can accept this and move on. Is that the natural way. Just get rid of it and accept it and life will then continue. Anyone else able to elaborate?

kalbo

Established Member
Reaction score
Just so you know, even if you decide to buzz/shave it all off, doesn't mean you'll suddenly forget all about it. I've been buzzing my head for the past 10 years now and not a day goes by where I don't think of male pattern baldness.

I can't tell you the steps to take in order to achieve total acceptance (b/c I myself am obsessed w/ it), the only thing I can tell you is that buzzing/shaving alone won't solve the problem.

Knendell

Established Member
Reaction score
Right now I am in the depressed state and I believe the next step is acceptance. Realizing that it is not the end of the world adn hopefully moving on. Being comfortable without hair. I know I will still be thinking of it everyday but will it impact me as much as it does now? That is what I am aiming for.

Jojje

Experienced Member
Reaction score
im quite comfortable with my hair the way it is... but that doesnt mean i dont want it to be better.
I have no problems going out to partys with the hair i have..
i actually shaved my head in nov 2006... and accedently stumbled on to this site and found out about propecia and nizoral.
Just used rogain before.. and gave up..