The story so far...

jimboleics

Reaction score
Hey all, I'm pretty new to this site but decided to get Propecia and THEN I found this site and I think this place is absolutely marvellous.

Anyway, I always knew I was going to go bald... my Dad's been bald pretty much as long as I've known him, and he always liked to remind me that that was the way I was going to go too. My hair's always been really thin, so I've been stressing for years about whether or not the inevitable had already started. And then, about a year ago, I really noticed how thin my hair was, and how many hairs were coming out every time I ran my fingers through it.

Anyway, I was a broke law student at the time, with no funds to do anything about it, but now I've got a job and i'm throwing all the resources I can at the situation.

Started on Propecia about 2 months ago, and a couple of weeks ago I noticed that when I ran my fingers through my hair, few (if any) hairs were coming out. AMAZING.

Now, I'm not sure that I've had any regrowth yet, but it may have happened... I'll wait for the six month mark before deciding on that. Either way, it's just so nice not to be getting hairs in my mouth when I have a shower any more... it's pretty disgusting when that happens.

I know that this is only a brief respite in the inevitable ageing process, but I have faith in the wonders that modern medicinal advances can provide. I mean, ok, maybe I won't retain my hair for 5 years, but I reckon that chances are that someone's going to invent a more permanent solution in the not too distant future. Hair cloning sounds promising (though a last resort), and drugs are constantly improving with all this stem cell and genetic research. Damn, if they can grow a human ear on the back of a rat, then I'm sure that being able to keep hair on people isn't too far off.

So, well... being optimistic... here's to keeping my hair until they find a baldness cure!