System Colour Fade/ Hold - How do systems survive the heat? - help appreciated :)

uk2usa

Reaction score
Hi All

I have recently moved from a cool climate to a hot climate.

Brief system description if this helps... full topper, full lace base, light/med density, short hair - 2 inches, dark brown colour with 20% grey to blend with natural grey. (Will be getting first system in the next 3 weeks)

I have a couple of questions if you can help out with some advice that would be great!

I am new to hair systems but have found answers to a lot of questions through the other posts which are really helpful but there's some which are playing on my mind...

*I have been warned the sun can effect the colour of the system and make it fade, now living in a hot climate with direct sun and high temperatures how can I best preserve the colour of the system without wearing a hat or colouring? Is there a specific product which any of you have found successful in keeping the colour with direct sun? leave in conditioners (will this breakdown a bond?) I would prefer not to colour however If colouring is inevitable what types of colours do people use for best results i.e. permanent or semi permanent's etc? and do you colour all your own hair plus the systems hair?

*Is it best to avoid the sun like not sunbathing etc to help with the attachment - I have the problem a lot of guys have in sweating through my scalp, therefore have gone for a lace system for breath-ability. I would like to get the max hold (well 2 weeks will be fine if can reach that long) and am aware this is trial and error - So cutting to the chase how do systems survive the hot climate best?