started "Strating Strength" feeling like a man

roki

Experienced Member
Reaction score
ok Harrie i think i get it ,so ill go lower on the bench ,i also stalled on the militarry press so ill have to reset on that as well squat and deadlift are doing fine so im not worried
today i went up 5kg on the squat and got 5,5,4 im quite sure its because i smoked alot of weed yesterday and slept only 5 hours
im enjoying squatting and deadlifting alot, it feels so powerfull

by the way Harrie thankis alot for your help and great answers youve been very helpfull and i really appriciate it :)

Harie

Experienced Member
Reaction score
roki said:
i smoked alot of weed yesterday and slept only 5 hours

Smoking weed on a regular basis suppreses the production of testosterone. That could be why you've always been really skinny.

Though - every pothead I've known had great hair too. :)

roki

Experienced Member
Reaction score
yeah i have been smoking regularly for the last 5 years i hardly smoke now (maybe once a week) i think the problem was that i was tired,it dosent matter because 5,5,4 also counts
anyway im getting much bigger fast and my lower back hasent been better in a long time, im very satisfied with the results so far, it really is a great program for a novice

roki

Experienced Member
Reaction score
hey harie i need help again
so ive stalled at the squat at 57.5kg ive stalled at the military press at 32.5kg my deadlift is doing fine ive raised it 7.5 kg last workout to 62.5kg and it was hard but possible
i guess i started to high on the squat and press
also i didnt listen to you when you told me to reset my bench press and the last workout i hardly manged to bench 50 kg when my p.r. is actually 52.5 so i guess you were right :oops:
row is going fine
anyway tell me what to do, how should i reset and how heavy should i lift ?and how much should i go up on each workout ?
also :isnt this low weight to stall at? does it meqn my genetic potential is not high?