Should I start foam yet?

MSU4life

Reaction score
My hair is still relatively thick with some recession in the temple region. I started propecia a little over 2 weeks ago. I placed an order for the foam, but I am concerned to starting just yet. I have my best friends wedding comming up in a couple of months and dont want to start shedding as my hair is still pretty managable for styling. I am very new to this and would appreciate any help/advice.

dietcola

Experienced Member
Reaction score
you should post a pic if you can

from my experience there is a shed period and if your hair is still thick maybe you'd want to hold off for now, thats up to you.

MSU4life

Reaction score
Yea....I am generally pretty computer literete, but I cant figure out how to post a picture

retropunk

Established Member
Reaction score
MSU4life said:
My hair is still relatively thick with some recession in the temple region. I started propecia a little over 2 weeks ago. I placed an order for the foam, but I am concerned to starting just yet. I have my best friends wedding comming up in a couple of months and dont want to start shedding as my hair is still pretty managable for styling. I am very new to this and would appreciate any help/advice.

Yeah, I hear you about the wedding. I have a heavily thinned right temple and I was barely able to cover it about a month ago for my sister's wedding. My hair seems to have really thinned out all over, but noticeably in my right temple. Other portions aren't noticeable, but for being nearly 3m since my last hair cut, my hair isn't as thick or 'unmanagable' as it's always been.

It sucks that I had to cancel my dermatologist appt .. now I have to wait until May to see one, so he can tell me its male pattern baldness or something else.

MSU4life

Reaction score