Seborrheic Dermatitis And Future Androgenetic Alopecia Treatments

Spanishboy97

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Future treatments like sisheido or histogen are aiming to work on androgenic alopecia, but a lot of us who suffer from this condition also suffer from seborrhea or from seborrheic dermatitis. Would this condition affect in any way to us as candidates for those treatments? Apparently, there is a strong relationship between DHT in seborrhea (the DHT makes more seborrhea) and the only reference I got is that for the phase 1 of replicel they were excluding candidates who suffer from severe seborrheic eczema (which I don't know how to differentiate between severe and not severe really).

SkinDiesel

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I too would like to know the answer to this. You'd like to think they were excluded from the trial just to maximise statistically significant results, however I'm no expert. I know in the case of a hair transplant SD doesn't affect the procedure providing it isn't, like you say, 'severe'.

Spanishboy97

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I too would like to know the answer to this. You'd like to think they were excluded from the trial just to maximise statistically significant results, however I'm no expert. I know in the case of a hair transplant SD doesn't affect the procedure providing it isn't, like you say, 'severe'.
Yeah, I mean, take replicel for example, it is supposed to inmunice follicles to the DHT action but that doesn´t mean the DHT is gonna stop affecting your seborrhea. I guess best case scenario is that they are two different problems and treatment would end the androgenic one but the seborrhea will still be there (which you would still have to treat).

SkinDiesel

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score