Rogaine Sides - FREAKING OUT!

The Balding Life

Reaction score
I've been using Rogaine Foam for 3 1/2 months now. Up until last week I only had minor sides including: increased heard rate (went away after a few days) and minor scalp irritation. I'm only using a 1/2 capful 2x a day (sometimes only 1 time).

I started to feel a little off this week and I thought I was just tired or coming down with a cold. It got worse though and by mid-week a felt like I was in a Fog. I would have dizzy spells when I thought I was going to fall down, diarrhea, headaches, shaky hands, nausea, etc. I'm feeling a little better today (been drinking lots of water) but I'm still not feeling normal.

I'm trying to figure out what the problem is...what changed. I have started taking a multivitaman (Centrum Performance) but I don't think that anything in the multivitaman would increase absorption of minoxidil. From everything I read online this seems like a blood pressure issue caused by the minoxidil. I don't understand how that could be though when I'm taking less than the recommended dosage and I've been fine for 3 months.

Any Ideas?

dietcola

Experienced Member
Reaction score
could you maybe be sick? i was getting sick and associated my symptoms to rogaine

Sharpshooter

Reaction score
Go and see your doctor, he's probably more qualified than any of us are.

Strangely enough I went through a bad spell of fatigue around the new year, which was at a bad time because I was meant to be studying for uni exams. Although I came through it and it lasted no more than a fortnight.

The only thing is because I'm on both Propecia and Regaine, I can't tell you which one was giving me it.

haunted-ballroom

Experienced Member
Reaction score
The Balding Life said: