Rogaine side effects

lludwig

Reaction score
I have been using Rogaine for women for about 7 months and have had excellent results. I had slight thinning towards the front (forehead area). Its all filled in now. BUT.....I have had dandruff and itchiness on the area where I've been applying the solution. That I can tolerate but at the SAME time I have SEBORRHEAC DERMATITIS on other parts of my head (oozing, crusting, etc). Its awful!!! :( I have NEVER had these symptoms is my life and as professional woman am at wits end on what to do. I'm not sure if Rogaine is the cause of the seborrhea on the other parts of my scalp. Anybody experience anything like this? I stopped using Rogaine a few weeks ago because of my concerns and am going to the doctor's next week. Has anyone experienced this? I'm afraid I won;t be able to use Rogaine and will eventually lose my hair again!

Anybody have a similar experience? Comments? Suggestions?

brunetteswirl

Reaction score
Rogaine and applying for Life Insurance

I've been using Rogaine for 4 years. I stopped about 2 years ago because I didn't think that I was seeing results. A few months after quitting it, it was obvious that there had been a difference and I went back to it immediately. I haven't experienced any side-effects like you have mentioned. I did notice that sometimes I can feel my heart racing. I didn't realize this was on the Rogaine label as a side- effect, but it is.