Rogaine Liquid Vs. Kirkland Liquid, What's Your Experience?

yetti

Experienced Member
Reaction score
There's been threads on this in past years but I'm interested if any current characters here have used both and exactly what your experience has been. I've been using Rogaine liquid for almost 2 years and very happy with it, except the price. Kirkland is of course the generic version and much much cheaper. Most comments on the subject on the internet say that they work the same, but then there are a decent number of comments that say the Kirkland is itchier, greasier, and not as effective. I know the listed ingredients are the same, but I've been told by a medical source I trust that the generic version of minoxidil, and finasteride for that matter (and maybe many drugs), while almost the same, are actually not quite as good... how so I'm not sure. Perhaps the cost and quality of the ingredients, care put into prep. Anyway I'm curious. If you have used both these products, have you found them to be identical, or not?

Not interested in the foam, just the Kirkland liquid vs. the Rogaine liquid. If you've used both (not just one but both), what was your experience?

MrPortugal

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I use Minoxidil liquid kirkland 1x day 1ml for like 1 month and half for hairline and all over the top.

I have many small hairs growing, I'm responding very well to this treatment I starting see my NW1 again :)

But not everyone respond to the Minoxidil.

Sorry if don't help you, because I never used the original Minoxidil, I do not know the difference between kirkland and Rogaine.

yetti

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Sure its helpful, thanks! At least it's evidence that it works. :D Congrats on the minoxidil success.

Kirkland is really much cheaper than Rogaine.

Amazing that you can cover your hairline and all over the top with only 1ml. I use 2 ml just on the hairline, and another 2 ml on the top. I also do it only 1x day.

MrPortugal