Ready To Take My Life Back. Need Some Hairline + Crown Regrowth.

PappinAce

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hair loss has turned me into a monster and my life became such a nightmare that I have been considering spending the last of my savings on a trip to Tijuana and killing myself with horse anesthetic. But I have decided to try derma rolling + liquid minoxidil, and keep my options open for a transplant a year or so down the road.

I'm currently NW3 with monstrous diffuse thinning. Even the quality of the hair I have left is stringy and straw-like, indicating some kind of nutritional deficiency on top of the male pattern baldness. I took finasteride for a year with no results, back in 2015. The loss progressed at the same slow pace before, during, and after the finasteride.

I'm new to this regiment and I'm just hoping to get some basic advice, for example what size dermaroller, and where to get one? I was leaning toward 1.5mm. The main thing that's confused me during my research is the contradictory information of whether the minoxidil should be applied immediately or should one wait 12 hours.

Thanks.

Derelict

My Regimen
Reaction score
You are best getting both a pen and a roller imo, get an electric pen(dr.pen ultima a6) use it every week between 1.5mm and 2.5mm. Buy a 1.5mm roller and use it very lightly just before applying minoxidil. When wounding every week i just slap the minoxidil on afterwards, it's up to you whether you want to wait 24 hours before applying it or not.

PappinAce

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
You are best getting both a pen and a roller imo, get an electric pen(dr.pen ultima a6) use it every week between 1.5mm and 2.5mm. Buy a 1.5mm roller and use it very lightly just before applying minoxidil. When wounding every week i just slap the minoxidil on afterwards, it's up to you whether you want to wait 24 hours before applying it or not.