question to hair transplant patients....

jeffsss

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to the whole hair loss game. I'm 26 years old. have had pretty severe thinning over the past 6 months.

I've been on propecia for about 2 months time. and I wash my hair with nizoral.

I think i'm destin to have more hair loss. My father didnt have too much and my grandfather (maternal) had hair, although it was very thin.

I've lost about a inch off my hair line over the past 6 months, and im' sure that all of you can understand how it's affected me. I looked like i was 22 a year ago and now i look like i'm 32.

I get comments all the time that really really really frusterates me.

I know with my regimine it may help keep the hair i have. my hair is still falling in the shower everyday.. but i've only been on it for 2 months like i said.

so I feel that I should look into hair transplant. I will never get that hairline back if i dont.

I just have a few questions for you guys.

1. how long did you wait till you finally went in for a consultation.?

2. were you on any regimines before? and for how long?

3. who does the best work? while I don't want to say money isnt an issue.. I'd spend 10k or more to have everything the way i want it.

4. I realize that I'll never have a full thick head of hair like when i was young. but will people notice? I like to keep my hair short around the back and sides.. like #2 or shorter. will people see scars?

what's the price difference with FUE and traditional hair transplant? Is it worth the mooney??

thanks in advance for responces. i greatly appreciate it.

HairlossTalk

Reaction score
jeffsss said:
1. how long did you wait till you finally went in for a consultation.?