Question about shedding

cgood

Reaction score
Hi guys, I have never written a post before so I thought I might try it out. I am a 21 year old senior at the University of Florida and I just started Propecia about a month and a half ago. I have a lot of hair and probably am a slight NW2, my main problem is my hairline. When I first started taking Propecia, I noticed my hair fallout decreased pretty dramatically, but recently it has come back again. I find that I get the most fallout when I am sleeping. There are usually about 15-20 hairs on my pillow when I wake up, usually thick, terminal hairs, but at times thinner, less pigmented hairs. When I received my prescription, I actually got it from a world renown hair transplant surgeon. When I inquired to him about shedding he told me that it is a complete falsehood and not even something to think about. Do you guys think that I am in the beginning of shedding, or am I just putting too much thought into it? Thank you in advance for your opinions and thoughts.

Uni Student

Established Member
Reaction score
If that is all your losing on your pillow and nothing noticable elsewhere like when your combing your hair,I wouldn't call that a shed.

jeffsss

Reaction score
The only way your going to shed is if your using rogaine.

there is no such thing as a shed on propecia. what your experiencing is old fashion hair loss.

kosmo

Established Member
Reaction score
jeffsss said:

there is no such thing as a shed on propecia. what your experiencing is old fashion hair loss.

actually there is such a thing as a shed on propecia. just do a quick search of this site.

take pictures now and evaluate them in a few months. dont judge by the amount of hair that falls out on a daily basis.

jeffsss

Reaction score
kosmo said:
jeffsss said:

actually there is such a thing as a shed on propecia. just do a quick search of this site.