Please Help...Scratching Bad and Hairloss

debataloss

Reaction score
Hi Everyone
Im new to this message board and Im trying to find some answers to my sudden hair loss. I am ITCHING SO BAD!!!! And my hair is thinning out all of a sudden. I have no idea whats going on. I have not been to the dr yet. Have no ins. Will get there. Anyone else out there ITCH BAD??? Going Crazy with this. The only thing that has changed in my lifestyle is that I was on a Low Carb diet for 3 months and suddenly stopped about 1 and a half months ago. I never had hair loss or itching when I was on the diet and about 3 weeks ago my hair started falling out and for about 2 weeks I have been Itching. Maybe a bad reaction from the diet. This does not make any sense. thank you in advance for any and all advice you all can give me. :(

G

debataloss said:
Hi Everyone
Im new to this message board and Im trying to find some answers to my sudden hair loss. I am ITCHING SO BAD!!!! And my hair is thinning out all of a sudden. I have no idea whats going on. I have not been to the dr yet. Have no ins. Will get there. Anyone else out there ITCH BAD??? Going Crazy with this. The only thing that has changed in my lifestyle is that I was on a Low Carb diet for 3 months and suddenly stopped about 1 and a half months ago. I never had hair loss or itching when I was on the diet and about 3 weeks ago my hair started falling out and for about 2 weeks I have been Itching. Maybe a bad reaction from the diet. This does not make any sense. thank you in advance for any and all advice you all can give me. :(

Several thoughts--

Adequate essential fatty acids in your diet now?

Shampoo habits--overdoing it?

Do you have dandruff now?

Start on Nizoral or TGEL and see how you do in a week or so. Use as directed.

Or go to dermatologist.

Good luck

debataloss

Reaction score