pictures - sadly not a significant progress

techprof

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Dear fellow sufferers:
As I said in my story, I have been using xandrox 5 for close to 12 months, xandrox 15 for around 10 months. finasteride at low dosage from sept 2004 (3 times a week 0.625), around 3 months at 1.25 per day, for the last 3 months 2.5 every other day.

Based on what I saw on the mirror, I was thinking that I was making good progress. My brother in law visited us after 18 months. He said my hair looks much better. today, I asked my wife to take pictures (front, top and back). Obviously, I am not making significant progress.( I am not complaining though). With flash, my head looks completely bald (not true). I have lot of baby unpigmented hairs all around the scalp (except the crown). If I dye my hair, it looks good. Sadly the color stays for one week only.
The link is http://photos.yahoo.com/makingslowprogress

I have attached four different pictures (without flash, with flash, combovernoflash, comboverwithflash). In my community (indians in US), very few people are bald.(Probably I am the only one bald in my town). No one knows anything about Norwood, combover etc. That is why I combover. It helps to add topik for functions/parties.
I want the answers for the following questions. If you can't answer all, please answer as many as you can.

1. Is my hairline too bad, what Norwood is it?
2. Am I Norwood 7 already? What Norwood you would call me?
3. If I have to go for Hairtransplantation how many grafts would I need
4. Are my hairs on the sides too short?
5. Will I benefit by taking 2.5 g finasteride every day.
6. Believe it or not, most of the hairs in the front and midscalp are new hairs after the treatment. will I benefit by adding more xandrox/minoxidil per application. I feel that I am responding to xandrox, but might need more minoxidil for the scalp.
7. Am I a good/bad candidate for hair transplant?