People Taking Finasteride: How Often Do You Get Morning Wood?

People on Finasteride: How Frequently Do You Get Morning Wood?

• Total voters

dralex

My Regimen
Reaction score
Basically as the title says, People who are on finasteride how often do you get morning wood? Trying to see if people are actually getting some side effects on finasteride without realizing it. Please be honest in your responses. If you aren't on finasteride feel free to comment how often you are getting morning erections.

Only creating this poll because after quitting AR inhibitors for a while I noticed I was getting morning wood almost every day, and realized this was not the case on finasteride. I never really thought about it at the time, but curious everyone else's reactions.

Grasshüpfer

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I have morning wood about once per week, but I had this week random boners multiple times for over 20 mins each time.

However I studied my morning wood already before starting finasteride and nothing changed.

I also asked around in my circle of friends and approaching the 30s frequent morning wood is less common.

Intense sports / lifting and enough sleep causes morning wood as well as higher libido for me, so those are the factors that have priority for me.

Grasshüpfer

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Good question though, OP and def something to monitor.

If finasteride makes you feel sh*t stop asap. The stuff can have mean neurological sides.

g.i joey

Reaction score
I put everyday as that's the closest to my experience. I'd say I miss about 1 day a week without morning wood, but aside from that I've been consistently getting them. i wish I could compare to pre finasteride but I never even acknowledged the frequency of my morning wood, but I have a gut feeling I wasn't getting them everyday.

A good question would also be, how many times a day/week do finasteride users fap, aside from actual sexual intercourse.

g.i joey

Reaction score