Newbie here with receding hairline -- Help recommend me treatment

Receding

Reaction score
I have read through the forums for only a day or so but have learned about the big 3 treatments, without being sure which treatment is typically recommended for someone with my condition. I'm 29 years old and first began noticing the receding hairline in the past 2 years or so. Here are some pictures to show it's progression:

2011-6-22.JPG20140914_033739.jpg20150208_173612.jpg

Was just wondering how aggressive this would be considered and what the best treatment would be for some regrowth for the hairline? Should I jump right into finasteride or is it usually recommended to start with rogaine?

Reaction score
You really have a perfect angled hairline just from the way your barber cuts it? try nizoral, finasteride, and minoxidil

shookwun

Reaction score
get right on finasteride, don't fool around. Rogaine wont inhibit DHT which is the culprit behind loosing hair. TOGETHER, along with nizoral if a very synergistic combo, should maintain, even thicken existing hair.

Yoshi3Mario

Established Member
Reaction score
Are you sure you wouldn't be fine with just shaving your head? I think it would look good on you.

DFWdesperado

My Regimen
Reaction score
Rogaine can help help fill out the thin spots around your hairline, but wont stop further recession..only finasteride or dutasteride can stop it.

Notcoolanymore

Reaction score
With your hair loss being fairly recent you might see a pretty good recovery with treatments.

Cincinnati Kid

Established Member
Reaction score