Newbie here- I take Dutas and Finpecia together - That OK?

CouldBeWorse

Reaction score
Long time reader, first time poster here.

You can see my regimen below. My hair has been thinning since I was 22 or 23 (I'm 30 now). This is my first serious attempt to combat the hairloss, and I decided to go at it full barrel, all guns a' blazin'.

Basically, I'm wondering if it's OK that I'm taking finpecia and dutas together as part ofmy regimen. Not only do I wonder if it's OK that I take them together at the same time, but also whether it's OK to combine these two particular drugs as part of a regimen.

It's been about two weeks (just took pill 13 today) and I don't think there have been any side effects, aside from perhaps a discomfort in my abdomen and maybe some testicular soreness, but it might be all in my head. Sexually, everything is working with the girlfriend, so that's heartening.

So, anyway, my newbie questions: Finepecia and Dutas together? Is that OK?

Just in case, what do people use if the sexual side effects do kick in? Does anything help?

Lastly, I've been thinking about Human Growth Hormone to help in my cardio/weight-training regimen. So, a) is that stupid in general and b) anyone know if that's OK to do along with the Finpecia and Dutas?

Thanks guys...I've been enjoying reading your posts. Seems like a nice community here.

SE-freak

Reaction score
Taking dutasteride and finasteride together is like riding a bicycle inside a truck.

You should have done your personal research before gulping meds this way. You obviously haven't.

CouldBeWorse

Reaction score
dutasteride and finasteride

SE-freak said:
Taking dutasteride and finasteride together is like riding a bicycle inside a truck.

You should have done your personal research before gulping meds this way. You obviously haven't.

what are you basing that on? before i ordered, i looked all over for info about taking them together, and couldnt find anything, positive or negative.