New To Hair System World.. Have Questions Regarding Partial!

FredFlinstone

My Regimen
Reaction score
Anyone have experience with a hair piece for NW3 receded temporal hairloss? I have been receding for about 5 years now in a slow manner and have been in denial for the most part and now here I am in refusal to go bald. I still have most of my hair left but I’m limited to basically one style to cover up my balding temples. Like most, I considered hair transplant and saved a lot but after multiple consultations the transplant surgeons recommend that I start medication in order to save my existing hair and have been on finasteride for 5 months and feel like there has been no visible change in my hair. I also realize a transplant won’t be the best bet as I have pretty thin and fine hair on the sides and back of my head that I wouldn’t want to risk destroying. Now, the only real option I see to conserve a full head of hair is a hair system and I am amazed by most results but some can be pretty obvious. So last week I had two consultations at a pretty reputable location that offers these services here in SoCal and the consultant recommended a hair piece for my temples. I’d say the 1st consultation went pretty well after showing options and went on to the next day in template making of my receded temples (free of charge) and they basically drew an acceptable hair line. Basically the piece is a custom to fit my hair loss areas and I paid $200 for a lace piece. I have to wait 6 weeks to have it made. They cut some of my original hair to match as well. I’m looking to keep my hair style (unexposed hairline) with the piece. One question I have is if I made the right choice? Should I have just had them make a template of the hole top and shave off the rest off my hair? Do you think I can pull this off without much notice from people around me? The whole summer here in SoCal can be 100 degrees and above (38 Celsius), how can I pull this off during the summer? Just walking into m