Need your help guys, shedding 4 months into finasteride

thekingofbomp

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello everyone, 22 y/o MALE here. so I started topical minoxidil on 21. April 2021. And topical finasteride on 24 of january 2022. So first two months on topical finasteride were great, my hairloss stopped and I could feel my hair becoming better. 3rd month I started shedding hard, even more than before starting finasteride. So fast forward now - 4 months into finasteride and I have been shedding for 2 months. My hair is in bad state right now. Can someone please give me some guidance on what should I do next? Everyone says that is it normal to shed but is it normal to shed for 2 months? Should I maybe add RU to my regimen? Or should I wait for 1 Full year on finasteride? I am really freaking out right now cause this shed is not slowing down and I am f*****g sad. Thanks in advance guys.

Hairful

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
it is normal. You will get sheds different times of the year.

If you stop finasteride, it will only make it worse since your hair will get into another cycle.

thekingofbomp

My Regimen
Reaction score

If you stop finasteride, it will only make it worse since your hair will get into another cycle.
thank you for answer bro. I have 2 questions: finasteride can’t just stop working after 2 months right? And when can I expect to stop shedding?(I have been shedding for 2 months idk if it is normal)

losingbattle88

My Regimen
Reaction score
Its funny how ppl think of ru as a second opt

False not normal. I never get sheds. Ur just a fat unhealthy slob.

losingbattle88

My Regimen
Reaction score