Need help identifying why my hairline looks ‘off’

NewGame+

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hey folks,
I’m new to systems and to the forum, and was hoping to get some advice from some of you with much more experience. I got my system installed nearly a week ago, and currently there are some problems. One of which is my hairline, it’s not a complete travesty, but it doesn’t look very natural either.
This is somewhat moot, as I’m going to switch styles to an unexposed hairline anyway, but for the sake of future reference could someone tell me why my hairline looks ‘off’?
Is it a matter of positioning (I think it’s a little high, maybe like 3mm which is tiny but as I’m sure you folks know when it comes to hair it really does come down to the millimetre)? Is it to dense, and the hairline needs ‘plucking’ (still unfamiliar with this)? Does the hairline need it’s shape changing? Is it because the knots aren’t bleached?
Thanks in advance for all future advice, and please excuse the blurring in the pics below lol:
812A3861-546A-4805-BD86-EC0B0A0111C8.jpeg

BB372ADB-8710-48A8-9024-0979D91D868E.jpeg

C3D4AA79-5E81-43A6-AC26-DA5EB89E58E2.jpeg

TooBad

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hairline looks good... except the 1st picture. Appears to come down more on the sides.....opposite of a widows peak/ recession
..maybe a tad too high too..
Color is a bit too dark though.

BaldBearded

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi,

Welcome... I am having a problem finding a problem. With that hairline shape, bringing it more forward would look unnatural given your side hair/temple points.TBH, 3mm is nothing... but you could give it a try next fitting.

Given the shape of your face, doing a CC instead of the C hairline you have would look out of place.

Is there any product in your hair? It appears, in the top pic at least, to be weighing down the hair.

deg_dilemma

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score