N00bs Story (21)

pwnien00b

Reaction score
Whatsup everyone,

I'm a 21 year old student in college, and like you, I'm balding. My father is bald, his father had hair, and my mothers father has hair... so i guess i just got sh*t out of luck.

I first noticed a very small bald spot in the back of my head last year around this time. Since I've never looked at the back of my head before, I didn't think anything of it. BUT after a little, it did get me thinking. About six months after my realization I started researching hair loss and came to realize that i indeed had inherited that awesome gene from my loving father. In that time i also noticed that my hair was getting progressively thinner and thinner, although unnoticable to anyone else, very noticable to myself (as all of you can relate).

Over this time i made several dermatologist appointments, but had to wait about 4 or five months for each appointment because they were so extremely busy that they couldn't fit in a ten minute consultation. 18 yrs later, when I finally my time arrived I went into the dermatologist and they took pictures. Then lucky me got to wait another six months so they could compare my pictures with my present head of hair. When that was over, I got two of the same answers from these professionals "It doesn't look like your balding, your hair just looks thin". I next went to a very trusted dermatologist, myself. After a pain in the *** struggle to get Propecia, 3 months ago, I finally got a prescription. I took Propecia for 2months , and than finally switched to finasteride 1.25 mg per day cause I need cash for books and beer...maybe the occasional $2 mixed drink.