My Story: Disappointing Big 3 Saga.

Mook

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello all, I have been lurking this site on and off for a long time and decided to sign up and start posting. Here is my story, I will try to be detailed without being too long winded.

Im 26 years old and started noticing my hairline was getting, ill say "broader" my freshman year in college. I wasn't too worried at first because my father and his brother both have what they like to call "Five heads" that is, they genetically have more recessed hairlines but have full heads of thick hair in their 50s, they don't suffer from male pattern baldness at all. on the other hand my maternal grandfather and all of his brothers and nephews are totally bald. (horseshoe pattern, still all have pretty good "donor area" hairs)

After I graduated college, I noticed that the front of my hair was starting to thin out a little, pretty much unnoticeable to anyone but me, but it was happening, albeit very slowly. I continued to shed a lot but my loss was still very slow and pretty much undetectable, Fast forward to about two years ago when I moved to NYC and my new barber said to me "your hair is thin, its like cutting baby hair". In the past, barbers had always commented on how thick my hair was. That was when I decided enough was enough and jumped on generic finasteride. keep in mind, my hair was still not that bad, my hairline hadn't changed much but I just lost a ton of density and the quality of my hair was not where it was just two or three years before. I started taking .25 mg of finasteride with the plan to gradually up the dosage to 1 mg which I did, about three months in I started experiencing sides. I should mention that I am extremely healthy, I follow a very strict and healthy diet and exercise regularly. I know my body very well so I am confident in saying these sides were not a coincidence . I experienced breast tenderness (no enlargement) painful erection and watery semen, these sid