My life with hair loss (need 7 words)

normal-guy21

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hey, I'm sorry guys I just feel like I gotta vent.

Ever since I noticed I've been thinning I have been EXTREMELY depressed, my life f*****g sucks, I'm 25 y/o/ I have no job not many friends basically no life apart from just rotting away in my room day after day , I've been worrying about hair loss since I was like 18 and I hate it, I have to see my brother who has the thickest hair anyone has ever seen every day, my grandfather who is in his 80s with a zero hair loss. I just wanna feel normal I can't stand it much longer.

idk, if anyone has any advice or anything to help I'd be more than happy to hear it I'm just so very depressed
so thanks

Last edited:

Diffused_confidence

My Regimen
Reaction score
Start treatment with finasteride. I am not a doctor you should ask them. The odds favor you that it will stop hair loss.

normal-guy21

My Regimen
Reaction score
Yeah, I started like a month ago and added stuff like keto and castor oil and starting RU also maybe

Diffused_confidence

My Regimen
Reaction score
Yeah, I started like a month ago and added stuff like keto and castor oil and starting RU also maybe
Not sure where you are with the extent of hair loss but if you just have some thinning then finasteride might be sufficient. I don't know if you want to gamble on taking a drug that isn't fda approved and is only sold for "experimental purposes"

WallaceMa76

My Regimen
Reaction score
I was a Norwood 2 or 3 as a senior in high school. When I was in college, I was a Norwood 3. At 44, I got an hair transplant. Though I remained a Norwood 3 until then, I did nothing to treat my hair loss. My hairloss was slow. Though I was always able to hide my hairloss well, even getting compliments on my hair, but it totally affected my life.