More effective Avodart!

KHH

Reaction score
Has anyone here had more effect with Avodart then with Propecia?

Why are so few people using Avodart when it has been proven that it is more effective?

Has anyone had more side effects with Avodart then with Propecia?

Jacky81

Established Member
Reaction score
KHH said:
Using it too short to say...

KHH said:
Until now: no! Wouls say even less than with finasteride.

IDOASIS

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been using Avodart for 10 months ,less sides and better results than propecia.

Aplunk1

Reaction score
I've been using it for 3 months. No sides! Whoot! (Huge sexual sides on Propecia)

Better results, faster regrowth, thicker hair... Definitely better than Propecia, although it's no miracle pill, either.

Slartibartfast

Reaction score
KHH said:
I believe I have more hair than if I'd still been taking Finasteride these past 3-odd years - I took Dutasteride every second day for 16 months and have been on 0.5mg/day for the last 18.

KHH said:
Why are so few people using Avodart when it has been proven that it is more effective?
It's more expensive, has a higher statistical risk of side-effects (or so suggests the 6-month study, if not the 4-year one), lacks the long-term evidence of Finasteride's safety, and on this site it's always advised to start on finasteride before dutasteride - so theoretically only those unhappy with finasteride should be using it.

KHH said:
I'd have to check my story thread for accuracy, but roundabout the 2nd and 3rd months (of a daily dose) I was experiencing varying degrees of what I can only describe as light-headedness approximately three hours after taking a dutasteride capsule, with the feeling then subsiding over the next few hours - compared to no side-effects whilst on finasteride.

Slarti

ajax

Established Member
Reaction score