Minoxidil Works On The Very Short Term?

paul1988

Established Member
Reaction score
I've been using minoxidil once a day for 4 years, and there's one thing I've noticed:
Those days I do not apply it in the night, the next day my hair looks and feels so much thinner, as if minoxidil boost hairs thickness for the next hours.
For this reason I'm really scared of having to quit minoxidil for whatever reason in the future.
Do you agree?

Derelict

My Regimen
Reaction score
I've been using minoxidil once a day for 4 years, and there's one thing I've noticed:
Those days I do not apply it in the night, the next day my hair looks and feels so much thinner, as if minoxidil boost hairs thickness for the next hours.
For this reason I'm really scared of having to quit minoxidil for whatever reason in the future.
Do you agree?

Are you using foam or liquid?

S14a

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I think this is to do with how the liquid reacts to your hair texture, much like if you were to apply a different hair product on your hair the night before...your hair would again feel different. Not related to the growth effect that continued use of minoxidil provides.

joeblack2017

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Make sure your scalp is well cleaned from sebum and flakes every time you use minoxidil. Sometimes minoxidil loses its effectiveness when the scalp is clogged up

Alex Contee

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I think this is to do with how the liquid reacts to your hair texture, much like if you were to apply a different hair product on your hair the night before...your hair would again feel different. Not related to the growth effect that continued use of minoxidil provides.