Minoxidil: Twice A Day For Regrowth And Once A Day To Maintain?

doubleindemnity

Reaction score
I've been using Kirkland minoxidil liquid once per day for around 2 months now. So far, I have noticed that it seems to be maintaining but I don't think that there has been any regrowth or any shed. I heard that a shed is indicative of future regrowth. So, should I keep going the way I am or upgrade to twice per day?

MrPortugal

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
Hm..it's not true because Im use minoxidil 1x a day and works... And I didn't have shed from minoxidil

Keep going using this for like 6-12 months... If after there is no difference then I recommend stop the product

Pephair

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
If you're applying the liquid only once per day, you should be using 2ml instead of 1ml.

yetti

Experienced Member
Reaction score
If you're applying the liquid only once per day, you should be using 2ml instead of 1ml.

Well theres not a lot of "should" here, if 1 ml is effective no real reason to use more. Can always add later.

NamelessGhoul

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
minoxidil once a day, as a sole treatment, will not stop male pattern baldness in the long run. At least this was the case for me :( I'm gonna start experimenting with twice a day now after many years of just once a day application. To be honest, it's probably a losing battle due to me not using any finasteride.

Pephair

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
minoxidil once a day, as a sole treatment, will not stop male pattern baldness in the long run. At least this was the case for me :( I'm gonna start experimenting with twice a day now after many years of just once a day application. To be honest, it's probably a losing battle due to me not using any finasteride.

Why aren't you on finasteride?

kj6723

My Regimen
Reaction score