Minoxidil Side Effects

Reaction score
Hi guys,

A little about myself. I have been using Propecia for 5 years, and minoxidil once a day, off and on for 3-4 years. 2 years ago, I was diagnosed with Hypothyroidism. The symptoms were pretty much tiredness, muscle pains, etc. I've been on meds ever since.

Now, I have been feeling shitty, chest pains, muscle aches and the likes, and have been attributing the problem to Hypothyroidism.

You maybe be wondering, why on earth would I be only using Minoxidil once a day. I dont really know why, but I think subconsciously, I may have always wondered if it was contributing to the muscle aches ,chest pains etc I was experiencing. I have stopped minoxidil for a couple of days before, but never stopped long enough to actually REALIZE it was causing me unwanted side effects. I ran out of Dr. Lee's xandrox, and for 2 weeks I did not apply anything on my hair. I felt quite a bit better ever since.

So my question to the people here is, anyone at all, feel a little chest pains, muscle aches on minoxidil? I put very little on my head each time. less than 0.5 ml and only once a day ( I have tried both the 15% and 5% xandrox, and I think both gave me aches). I am not sure if its a common side effect, but I think I may have to give up minoxidil since its affecting me.

Thanks.

T

Timi

finasteride

Muscel Pain
comes from Finasterid
i have the same Problmes
with dutasteride is it stronger

minoxidil????

Timi

G

Re: finasteride

Timi said:
Muscel Pain
comes from Finasterid
i have the same Problmes
with dutasteride is it stronger

minoxidil????

Timi

Timi,

No.

T

Timi

finasteride

In German Speak
Muscel Pain is a side Effect from DHT blockers

Timi

Unerwünschte Wirkungen