Minoxidil Problems ! Anyone Else Experienced It ?

Vinc2097

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I've been using minoxidil 5 % for 8 months with some success, a lot of vellus hair growing !

But it really gives me bad wrinkles on forehead, puffy eyes and bad skin

My pores all over my face are SO LARGE now its crazy its not a skin of a 24 years old...

Its not because you put minoxidil on scalp that the bloodstream is not going thru the face ..

Do you guys have any altervative ?

inmyhead

Reaction score
How many times per day are you using it? Do you go to sleep immediately after applying? Do you have before/after pictures?

Vinc2097

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I was using it two time, 1 bit less than 1ml in the morning and same after my shower in the evening.

And yes i have picture !

rclark

Banned
My Regimen
Reaction score
I've been using minoxidil 5 % for 8 months with some success, a lot of vellus hair growing !

But it really gives me bad wrinkles on forehead, puffy eyes and bad skin

My pores all over my face are SO LARGE now its crazy its not a skin of a 24 years old...

Its not because you put minoxidil on scalp that the bloodstream is not going thru the face ..

Do you guys have any altervative ?

Not the puffy eyes, and bad skin.

No, but you're NOT the only one who has experienced that. I will say that.

I think some people are just allergic to Minoxidil, and some of us will get bags
under our eyes from aging. It's just a natural progression.

Vinc2097

Experienced Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
But for ''large pores'' issues it can only be minoxidil. It is a vasodilators.
And its not because it is put on scalp that in cant reach face skin.

I never had ANY hairs on finger before minoxidil and months later i have quite some ! So if it reach finger thru bloodstream it reach all the body ! (face included)

furrydome

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score