Minoxidil 10% The Cure For Hairloss?

Mddx

My Regimen
Reaction score
Has anyone been on 10% minoxidil and seen better results thn the 5%?
I've been using 5% minoxidil for 3 months now, I've seen little to no progress.
What I wanna know is has someone been through something similar while on 5% and jumped on to 10% and got amazing results?
Also commitment issues, 10% long term, good idea?
Would appreciate feedback.

Mddx

My Regimen
Reaction score
So I'm still gonna go bald regardless of using 5% or 10% Minoxidil?
I thought the deal was u get to keep your hair if you consistent.
Also read on the fact that 10% does a better job in growing hair

kj6723

My Regimen
Reaction score
It might maintain your hair for several years or slow it down if your loss isn't too aggressive.

But you need to understand that minoxidil is literally doing nothing to actually stop the balding process. The follicles it temporarily revives are still dying, still being attacked by the hormone DHT, and without use of an anti-androgen, those follicles will eventually die

For long term protection, finasteride(brand name propecia) is your best bet. It's an FDA approved treatment for male pattern baldness. It reduces DHT levels in the body by 60-70%, which for most men is enough to stabilize their hairloss situation. You can go to your Doctor or dermatologist and talk about getting a prescription

minoxidil can work well but is best used as a supplemental treatment

jamesbooker1975

My Regimen
Reaction score
It might maintain your hair for several years or slow it down if your loss isn't too aggressive.

But you need to understand that minoxidil is literally doing nothing to actually stop the balding process. The follicles it temporarily revives are still dying, still being attacked by the hormone DHT, and without use of an anti-androgen, those follicles will eventually die