Just got screwed...

Topper

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a Canadian resident who decided to buy a Rogaine 5% 4- Pack online. I sought out some recommendations for good websites from here and ultimately decided on ShopinPrivate.com.

Anyway, I submitted my order (with credit card #) on December 23. As of this week it hadn't arrived- and I started to get mildly worried since they said it would take between 2 to 3 weeks.

Well, last night the box finally arrived- but it had been stripped open and the minoxidil had been taken out. Only the receipt remained (which is an insult to me).

In the end, I got jipped for $70+ and any confidence I have in purchasing online again. I decided to pick ShopInPrivate since I didn't have the money to seek out a prescription, and now I just lost a ton of money with nothing to show for it at all.

Shitty.

(Sorry to bring you down. I just had to vent.)

Brian

shineydome

Established Member
Reaction score
I purchased from Shopinprivate.com in October and order arrived
in 4 days. No problem from that vendor. Sounds like some
male pattern baldness guy intercepted along the route.

ShedMaster

Reaction score
shineydome said:
I purchased from Shopinprivate.com in October and order arrived
in 4 days. No problem from that vendor. Sounds like some
male pattern baldness guy intercepted along the route.

exactly, who the hell would steal minoxidil?

hopewas

Reaction score
when ordering from a site you've never ordered in before, always by something cheap..if you get it in suitable time. order on it again and spend a lot of money..that's what i do.. even though i gambled on proscar and paid nearly 300 dollars for a year supple. i trusted mike on here though to order it from the site he gets it from

Topper

Reaction score