Introduction with a few Q's

kaseyguile

Reaction score
Hi, my name is Kevin and I've been stalking this forum for a few years now. My hairline stared receding when I was in 7th grade and I never really noticed it until Sophmore year of HS when a girl asked me if my Dad was bald. I was in total shock, she pointed out my receding hairline and I fell into a deep sad depression. I became extremely shy, I would never look anyone in the eyes unless I was wearing a hat. I didn't date anyone for about 3-4 after that day, why would anyone want to be with a balding man? One day, I got tired of looking at my hair and I shaved my head completely bald, to my shock I had a pretty nice looking head. I went out later that day to Subway and an extremely hot *** girl came up to me and told me how sexy my head was. That pattern continued, strange random girls from all over were noticing me, telling me how hot I was and how I looked like some guy named Tyrone Wells. I gained my confidence back with girls and with life, my school and social life were going great and still are.

What I'm trying to say is, I was happy being bald, but at the same time I missed my hair I was growing tired of having to shave my head every morning, it's extremely painful in what would be the thick areas and I would every once in awhile get a bad rash on my head from shaving it. I never had a chance to enjoy hair, never! I never had a chance to style it in a really cool way or get it cut in different styles. I kept my bangs long and tried to conceal my receding hairline, I lost all my confidence and just said goodbye to my social life.