initial results after 1,5 month oral minoxidil + needling

bassie21

My Regimen
Reaction score
So I wanted to share my results after 1,5 month oral minoxidil 2,5mg twice a day, needling (1.5mm) once a week, oral castor oil 1 ml twice a day, MSM, tocotrienol, vitamin C, OPC, amino acids, wheatgrass, curcuma, zinc, magnesium, biotin, sulphorophane, omega 3-6-9, multivitamin, etc daily supplements.

Experienced a nasty shed after 4-6 weeks. Hairloss getting less now approaching 2 month mark. Will definitely continue regimen based on what I'm seeing: temples starting to fill in nicely and quite a few new small hairs on the frontal area which got thin after the 4 week mark shed. Monitored my bp from day one taking OM, it's about 10 points down which is fine bc it was 10 points too high to start with. (note: I'm not a medical professional, this is not medical advice). Resting heart rate between 60 and 70.

About me: diffuse thinner, 45+ years old. Been on DHT blockers (finasteride, dutasteride) for years but had to give up bc of serious ED issues. Trying to counter DHT caused inflammation now by the supplements I'm taking (especially tocotrienols). Applied topical minoxidil 5% for years the past decades but did not see any significant results and just got tired of applying this stuff twice or even once a day leaving my hair greasy, unmanageable and feeling the need to wash it before leaving the house.

Also: what's your take on my theory that since it is DHT caused inflammation which kills your hair and not DHT itself, instead of decreasing DHT with dutasteride or finasteride one might also reduce inflammation caused by DHT with e.g. tocotrienols and try to achieve the same result?

What are your thoughts? AMA!

Attachments

• sjaZFsbUO6.png
    sjaZFsbUO6.png
    433.1 KB · Views: 841
Last edited:

Paqua

My Regimen
Reaction score
Looks promising, please keep us updated.

Do you take tablets or drink the minoxdil liquid?

Any side effects?

bassie21

My Regimen