If I Go From Twice To Once A Day Minoxidil, Will Hypertrichosis Sort Itself? Will I Lose More Hair?

Nano123

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
I've been using minoxidil for 6 months now, twice a day 2 ml applications. long story short I have recently noticed hypertrichosis which is annoying, and I think my hair regrowth has plateaued and I'm not expecting extra regrowth or I might have a slight improvement in the future. So if I just use one 2 mls application at night would hypertrichosis resolve or would I need to stop using minoxidil completely? (I won't stop using it anyway), and would I lose more hair or any of my progress? I was thinking of swapping this minoxidil application with aminexil, has any one tried it?

DKC

Established Member
My Regimen
Reaction score
It depends really if the hypertrichosis is bothering you, if you're getting more hair on arms or legs then it is something of a benefit?

No doubt, if you have some changes in bodily hair growth, it must mean that the minoxidil is working to some level, I would say that 6 months is not that long of a time to be using minoxidil, you have to remember its a life time treatment. You should expect cycles where some months your hair doesn't grow as fast or have a good appearance and some months, it seems like your hair is growing fast.

Just carry on doing what your doing, sounds like its working? Properly reassess in another 6 months time.

Last edited:

rclark

Banned
My Regimen
Reaction score