I NEED HELP WITH MY BICEPS

omarshari

Reaction score
Hey all, I really need some help with my biceps..

First off, I think I'm a beginner/intermediate weight lifter.. I have been working out for about 3 years...

I am 180cm in height (5' 12") and weigh 86 kg (190lbs)
Currently I can lift about 250 on the bench press and 90 barbell curl..

However, I have restricted my training to negative weight lifting with much lighter weights and slow repetitions..

Now comes the problem................ I train my biceps with 3 exercises (along with back training), namely barbell curl, hammer curl and incline curl (although I do mix it up with preacher curls, concentration curls, chinups, etc), and my arms ache badly once I finish... HOWEVER, I just can seem to get my biceps any bigger or have any definition whatsoever...

I have done ALOT of research, but I've found that everyone tells me different things... Some have said that genetics play apart in the shape of the biceps so some just dont get that tennis ball 'peak' no matter what.

I don't want to give up on it so I ask you what I can do or change to get my biceps in better form... Thanks..

beast1

Reaction score
Try the push up's whilst holding something to give you a little slack.

It's a common sense process.

made_guy82

Established Member
Reaction score
dude, that's easy - stop doing that stupid negative training. negatives are not used for increasing muscle size, they are far more useful for increasing strength, and only when done sparingly.

and pushups.....??? what the hell dude!?

joseph49853

Experienced Member
Reaction score
My advice is simple. The triceps are three heads, and the biceps two heads. By working more on the larger triceps, it will make your biceps look much bigger.