how much is propecia in the uk?

person

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Also I am a student... would i get a discount?

jd24

Established Member
Reaction score
inhousepharmacy.co.uk
get the generic form

you will be all on your own with it, but a years supply will work out at around £100 a year
instead of at least £50 a monthish

flimflam

Experienced Member
Reaction score
it's a private prescription, so probably no discount.

my propecia costs me £120 for three months worth. you'd be better off cutting proscar into quarters mate, much cheaper.

Wash n' Gone

Established Member
Reaction score
I get mine from boots as part of their hair retention programme. Works out at £30 for 28 days.

Wash n' Gone

Established Member
Reaction score
jd24 said:
do you get check ups and stuff with that?
Only three weeks in, so far I have only had an initial consultation and the first months worth of finasteride. They take photos and have follow up consultations after 1 month to start with. Then another two months later and after that every 3-6 months. They also take pictures for comparision. It works for me, means I can get finasteride without taking time off work to see my doctor and I know the stuff will be legit. It was the convenience rather than the consultations and photos that led me go with them tbh.

person

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Bloody hell that sounds like quite a lot of money. Can you tell me more about the Boots programme; what it involves and how much it is? Also i like this proscar idea but cutting a tablet into five pieces... that sounds really tricky.

Wash n' Gone

Established Member
Reaction score
person said:
Bloody hell that sounds like quite a lot of money. Can you tell me more about the Boots programme; what it involves and how much it is? Also i like this proscar idea but cutting a tablet into five pieces... that sounds really tricky.