How Is It Really Like Living With A A System At Your 20s?

DanDan

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hey guys so this is my first time posting here. I am a 19 year old guy who’s always had a huge density and amount of hair. A year and a half ago I noticed I was starting to lose my hair at the front so I went to a dermatologist and I was diagnosed with androgenetic alopecia. I started taking finasteride 1mg/day.

Honestly it’s been 8 months and I don’t see any difference at all. I know you gotta wait two years for the full results but this is exhausting and I feel like sh*t it’s really affecting my self esteem and I don’t see myself attractive anymore... it’s everything I think about which pretty much sucks and I use concealer everyday... Not even therapy is helping me feel better. I guess it’s the same for all of us that are here. You guys know what I mean. The worst part is that because Im this young I cannot get a transplant which I hope I will get in 5-10 years as there are pretty amazing doctors in my country.

Ive been reading so much about hair systems and watching so many tutorials and results and I learned a lot about them. Im seriously considering wearing a front partial hairpiece (like the one the guy from the youtube channel stickonhair uses) throughout my 20s but still take finasteride so I can get a transplant one day. It would be a temporary solution to my problem. However... I want to ask you guys here whether you think it’s a good idea or not.

I want to still be able to go to the gym, go to festivals for a few days with my friends, party, go to the beach, idk I dont want to feel like my young years will be limited by it. Although they will because of the maintenance every week but I dont want to stop feeling like I can do anything I want to do. I want to feel confident again and I believe this could help me achieve that but I dont really know if its possible to have a normal active 20 year old life with a piece.