Help me with my Book

zackmcqueen

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi guys

Im 22 and am almost clean bald on top already, horsehoe is there and I razor bic it in the shower everyday. I have been losing it since my late teens and its totally relentless. Looks ok. Anyway, that's me. For the past few weeks Ive been writing a totally original book entirely dedicated to certain aspects of male pattern baldness. (I have a masters degree in Literature so I really know how to write when the situation calls for it). The book is not about the science of hair loss, but is dedicated to the psychological effects of baldness, and the negative portrayal of bald men in various forms of media. My aim is to write a book that bald men can read and feel inspired by, but also one that really proves to the judgemental masses that hair loss is not trivial and that the stereotypes associated with it are BULLSHIT. I see questions from you guys on this forum that say things like 'why is it ok to mock a bald man but not an overweight woman'? These are exactly the type of questions that my book intends to bring to the public's attention. The book is an exploration of how hair loss affects us. It is a voice for people who are unfortunately never heard outside the confines of this forum. To get an idea of what I am focusing on, here is a brief extract...

Thus my aim is to express to you, the reader, whether you are male or female, bald or coiffed, an exploration of the trivialised subject of male pattern baldness. Trivialised you say? In what sense is baldness trivialised? Well I put it to you now, in the simplest possible terms, that male pattern baldness is treated as a joke. It is not taken seriously except by those it cruelly afflicts, and those who are willing to listen and listen hard to the cruelly afflicted. Not convinced? You will be.

Acne: