HairlossFighter's Story- ( 24 )

Johnx

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi,

After long time reading I've finally decided to register here and start doing something about my hairloss... First of all, excuse me for my bad English as I'm not native American/English (Eastern European).
I'm 24, and started to notice hairloss probably since like 17.. My hairloss now could be rated something like Norwood 3.5 (pretty receded temples and really thinned vertex).

2 weeks ago I've started using Rogaine foam, and a few days ago I noticed increased shedding - like 15-20 hairs on my hands when I rub my hair with shampoo (hell knows how many more falls off when rinsing with water...). I'm hoping this shedding is a good sign after all...

However, I have some questions I've experienced hard to find on these forums, I hope someone could answer..:

1. I've also ordered 5 bottles (120ml/4oz) of Nizoral 2% shampoo. How long this supply will last me and how many times per week should I use it?

2. I've read somewhere that Rogaine effects diminish after about 2 years and the hair comes back to where it was before treatment - is this true?
(would be really exiting to hear if it's still maintaining regrown hairs after 3, 4 or more years for someone)

3. I'll see how it goes with Rogaine/Nizoral for 3/4 months, and start taking Fistide (Finasteride) 1.25mg a day if necessary. - would this keep the regrown hair even if the Rogaine stops working after a few years?

I've took some baseline pics, and will post them along with progress pics here, as soon as I notice any results.

Thanks for the help!

slurms mackenzie

Established Member
Reaction score
Re: HairlossFighter's (24) story

Your english is very good.

To answer your questions

1. A long time! Most people apply nizoral twice a week, leaving it one for 5 minutes.