HAIRLOSS TREATMENT AND SEBORRHEIC DERMATITIS

Reaction score
Hello everyone !

Let me introduce you with my dilema : I'm 22 and i've been lossing my hairs for 3 years. I've started to take propecia 1mg last august, 27th. So far, nothing incredible with propecia. I've lost more hairs, and what I've lost on my temples has been replaced by baby hairs (so I don't know if they are struggling to live, or are brand new healthy hairs). Nothing has grown back in the frontal hairline. Anyway, I intend to go until the 1 year mark.

A few days ago I 've started to put some Follicle Nutrient Serum on my scalp...

I have a skin problem called SEBORRHEIC DERMATITIS (means my sebaceous glands produce too much sebum :x )... For those who have this problem, I'd like to ask :

- Some dermatologists tell me that there is a close link between Seborrheic dermatitis and hair loss, any suggestion ?

- I'm thinking about giving a try to a minoxidil-based product. But since minoxidil solutions sometimes contains PPG and alcohol, I fear irritation (I commonly have flakes because of the seborrheic dermatitis). However, Dr Luwenberg (http://www.baldspot.com) told we that there was no problem using a minoxidil solution without PPG. Do you think it's a good advice ? He told me that a tretinoin mix could lessen dandruffs. ?

- next question for those who suffer from seborrheic dermatitis (about 10% of the population): Do you use minoxidil ? how do you react ?

Peace !

mak34

Reaction score
i have the same problem as you(SEBORRHOIC DERMATITIS).I use Fungoral shampoo wich is equivallent to nizoral(I can't find it in greece).It contains ketoconazol 2%(powerfull antifungal) and helps A LOT!I used an alcohol based minoxidil,and it made dermatitis worse.But since i started using fungoral my scalp feels great.I rotate it with a EUBOS antidandurff shampoo and seb derm is allmost gone :D .Good luck.

Reaction score
any result so far

Hi