hair thickening products please

cos7kin

Reaction score
hi everyone. I am a new user on these forums. I will have to say that I am baffled as to where to begin to try to thicken my hair. I had to take hormones a months ago because I had an issue (no steroids or a bodybuilding issue). well afterwerds I noticed that my hair thinned out quite a bit. I did not lose hair nor am I losing hair, it has just gotten really thin. I want to try making it thick again. I am very new to this. There are products out there such as Nioxin, Min New York, Nizoral... I do not which and what to try. If you guys would be kind enough to let me know anything I can do to try to make my hair thick again which you guys might have had success with I would really appreciate it.

Britannia

Reaction score
American Crew do a whole range of hair thickening products i.e. shampoo, conditioner and a thickening lotion. I havent used them myself so cant comment on their effectiveness.
Another thickening shampoo used by some people on this forum is Jasons Thin to Thick. Some good stories about this product around.

techprof

Experienced Member
Reaction score
post your pictures. in my opinion how much your hair you have will make a difference regarding the suggestions for the products to use. if you are extremely diffuse no mouse/wax/putty in this earth will do the job. If you are slightly diffuse it will definitely help.

iamnaked

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Any good UK stuff? I mean shampoos and stuff like that. I don't use wax/gel or other types of gunk.

Britannia

Reaction score
iamnaked said:
Any good UK stuff? I mean shampoos and stuff like that. I don't use wax/gel or other types of gunk.

You can get both the American Crew range and Jasons Thin to Thick in the UK. Lots of websites sell AC, I think the Jason stuff is quite rare.

cos7kin

Reaction score