Hair Loss, Not Feeling Like Yourself?

seggy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi all,

There is something I would like to talk about. I have been losing my hair for 2 decades now (i have used Finastride and stuff like that etc etc). I lost most of it. "It" is best described by a NW5 I guess (front is worse, back is not as bad). After my periode of wearing a hat (high school and university) I thought I was dealing with it ok (fake it until you make it), but I kind of figured out that I'm not dealing with it at all, i'm just hiding from it.

A while back I joined a group of friends on an ice skating club. Since it is ice skating, nearly everybody is wearing some kind of hat/helmet. Frequently, a part of the group, is having a drink afterwards. After a while I noticed I was still wearing my hat, and everybody there had never seen me without my hat.

Later that evening I started to compare my feelings and behaviours within the "ice skating" group and the rest of my life. It turns out that I feel completely different and behave much more freely. It's almost like I am a different person.

If I reflect on my life I figured that I put myself in a position that would reduce any chance of anybody making any comment about my bald head. Every now and than it still happens. Stuff like that just gets to me despite the fact that I do not show it. It drains me from all energy.

Does anybody recognise this, how do you deal with it?

Jonnyyy

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hi all,

There is something I would like to talk about. I have been losing my hair for 2 decades now (i have used Finastride and stuff like that etc etc). I lost most of it. "It" is best described by a NW5 I guess (front is worse, back is not as bad). After my periode of wearing a hat (high school and university) I thought I was dealing with it ok (fake it until you make it), but I kind of figured out that I'm not dealing with it at all, i'm just hiding from it.