gyno

cueitup

Reaction score
if u have gyno, propecia will make it worst right?

i started losing hair right about the same time when i started gaining weight, getting gyno, losing sex drive. this was all from no medications or anything. so i must of had excess estrogen if i got gyno and loss my sex drive. is it normal to have excess estrogen and DHT at the same time?

hair_tomorrow

Reaction score
cueitup said:

i started losing hair right about the same time when i started gaining weight, getting gyno, losing sex drive. this was all from no medications or anything. so i must of had excess estrogen if i got gyno and loss my sex drive. is it normal to have excess estrogen and DHT at the same time?

Many people develop gyno as a propecia side effect. But many don't. There's no guarantee (I think) that propecia will make gyno worse in your particular instance - but I for one wouldn't take the chance.

I'm no doctor - but you should look into estrogen-blockers.

Better yet, - talk to your GP.

hair_tomorrow

Reaction score
Re: GP

cueitup said:
what is GP?

General Practioner, a.k.a. your family doctor.

(sorry to just now anwer this - I lost track of the time :)

drinkrum

Reaction score
hair_tomorrow said:
cueitup said:

Many people develop gyno as a propecia side effect. But many don't. There's no guarantee (I think) that propecia will make gyno worse in your particular instance - but I for one wouldn't take the chance.

Better yet, - talk to your GP.

Not many people develop gyno from finasteride. The incidence level is quite low.

D.

hair_tomorrow

Reaction score
> Not many people develop gyno from finasteride. The incidence level is quite low.

According to Merk it's approx 2% of all users.

According to forum members on finasteride, what, 50%?

drinkrum

Reaction score
hair_tomorrow said:
> Not many people develop gyno from finasteride. The incidence level is quite low.

According to Merk it's approx 2% of all users.