Green Sweat with Toppik

Terex

Reaction score
I have been using Toppik for a couple of years now (Im 27) it works well; however recently when I am playing football or doing strenuous exercise I begin to sweat and the sweat from my scalp turns green. This is from the Dark Brown Toppik I use.

Is there anyway to combat this or any other type of fibre concealer I could use that doesnt turn green when I sweat.

Many Thanks

metalheaddude

Reaction score
lol never heard of that happening before!

Maybe you're really an alien and not human or something....Kodos from the simpsons would have green sweat i think :woot:

Seriously though. I have no idea man. But it doesnt sound healthy....Just apply it after the game.

kodos.gif

Terex

Reaction score
lol.
I would apply it after the game but kind of defeats the point of having full head one time and the next going bald.

This is bound to have happened to someone else.

Also a funny thing, there is a slight prurple tinge of my hair after applying the topik. anyone else get this? Or am I just getting dud bottles shakers of it?

izzy

Reaction score
It happened to me, too! I was filming a bit part in a movie last summer. The scene took place on an athletic field in the Deep South, temperatures near 100. I didn't apply topic that morning, but some remained from the day before. My hair was pinned up under a hat, so I didn't expect a problem. Besides, Toppik had never run before. I was shooting a scene with two other actors, and between takes one jerk announces aloud, "Ew, there's something green running down the side of your face!" Imagine my horror. I handled it pretty well, though. Brushed it off with the back of my wrist and replied nonchalantly, "Oh, that must be from the stuff the stylist put in my hair." Fortunately, we shot the final take immediately afterwards.