Gene located, cure for hair loss may be 8-10 years away!!!!!

BlahBlah12

Established Member
Reaction score
is this a joke?
i mean seriously. youre being sarcastic right?
considering there were news articles with the exact same headline probably in the 1950's.

slowburn

Established Member
Reaction score
Cassin said:
I have seen such articles so many times....
This was newly in our local news. The radio reporter suggested Scientists are 8-10 years away from curing hair loss.

It's new info to me, I'm a relative noob to the hair loss world!

Cassin

Reaction score
slowburn said:
Cassin said:
I have seen such articles so many times....
This was newly in our local news. The radio reporter suggested Scientists are 8-10 years away from curing hair loss.

It's new info to me, I'm a relative noob to the hair loss world!

No I am not saying you shouldn't have posted it, I am simply stating "cures around the corner" articles seem to becoming out since I joined.

khali

Established Member
Reaction score
It all depends on the economy. Right now hair transplants contribute billions towards the economy. In the future, we might need trillion dollar industries. Therefore, there might be more advancements.

fromchicago

Established Member
Reaction score
the discovery is worth a fortune -- trust me... people are trying. no current economic condition can hinder that incentive.

abcdefg

Reaction score
Scientists want to cure male pattern baldness make no mistake about it. Lets be completely naive though science has not cured male pattern baldness in all of history up until this point so lets just think about that simple fact. Of course that stock market proves history is not always a perfect indicator of the future so anything is possible the chances of a cure in our lifetime is probably slim.

Avery

Established Member
Reaction score