Frequency of copper peptides?

markymark123

Established Member
Reaction score
What is the appropriate number of times to apply copper peptides? I, myself, use the American Crew spray around once per day and give a couple sprays to the frontal third. I use them because the frontal third had often felt sore or tender and I figured this might be inflammation. My scalp feels a lot better since I started using them about a month or ago, but I'm wondering if once per day, sometimes twice is overdoing it.

grtt

Reaction score
Hmm, good question.
I've ordered Folligen spray and I am waiting to come, I was thinking of using it before or after applying minoxidil, that's twice a day.
On the other hand as I am also thinking of adding spirolactine, I thought it could be better if I used folligen in the morning and spironolactone at night. as it would be an exaggeration to use three products simultaneously on my scalp..

Balding

Reaction score
I have been using Tricomin for a couple of months, but just once a day. The product literature really doesn't give any specific guidance as to the frequency. The directions state, "Condition and treat your hair and scalp daily by spraying liberally after shampooing. May be applied to damp or dry hair several times throughout the day".

G

I think you will find most apply AC once a day and Folligen 3-4 times a week.

mvpsoft

Experienced Member
Reaction score
As long as your skin tolerates the copper peptides, there is no such thing as overdoing it. Some people who use cu's for skin health apply them twice a day every day. If you can apply it twice a day, that is not too much. Applying it 3-4 times a week will not give you optimal results.

Cassin

Reaction score
I apply Tricomin once per day but I am going to drop it to every other day due to the fact that my hair gros like a F-ING chiapet now. Thats my only complaint. I like my hair short and it pisses me off how fast it grows now.

G

Cassin said: