Foligain 5%minoxidil With 5% Trioxidil - Colour & Consistency

Nickstar

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello Everyone. I'm Nick. New member here.

I created this post to get people's experience of Foligain's Advanced Regrowth Treatment with 5% minoxidil and 5%Trioxidil. I am hoping people can fill in the gap in my knowledge about how the actual liquid is expected to look/smell (see my question at the very end).

My past hairloss routine:
I have been using minoxidil lotion since around 2011 and I think it has helped me maintain a good head of hair. I started out using it twice a day then eventually reduced down to one application a day, at night-time, so that I would look less tired. I used DS minoxidil years ago but have used the Foligain brand for the last few years.

I have become concerned about my front hairline again so I decided it was worth an upgrade. I bought Foligain 5%minoxidil & 5% Trioxidil from Biovea as I wanted something that would reduce DHT whilst maintaining my minoxidil routine.

How I used the Foligain product:
I used the product over the last two months, once in the evening, on my temples and crown, using a pipette and my fingers rather than the spray. The liquid was a toffee-brown colour and quite thick. It smelled a bit like flat cola. I liked the thick consistency of it; it wasn't really greasy like ordinary minoxidil can be. Drying time was probably a bit better too. If wet, the product would leave brown marks on pillows though, but it washed out fine.

My Experience over the last two months:
I have enjoyed using the product. I prefer the thick consistency to regular minoxidil products. If a very bald man was using the product all over his scalp the brown colour might be a little unsightly unless spread properly. I put drops of it on my temples and crown before spreading it evenly with fingers; too wet looking to be a wearable look but fine for night-time applications.