First Time Buying - What Cap Type To Choose?

Rohan98

My Regimen
Reaction score
Hello everyone I'm new to buying hair pieces so I'm wondering what cap type to buy. I will be ordering "US BIG SALE Remy Men Toupee Human Hair 8”x10” Hair Piece System Replacement Lace" from eBay.

Cap types listed:
- Micro Thin Skin
- Poly Skin
- Full Swiss Lace
- French Lace
- French Lace + Poly Skin
- Skin
- Bond
- Versalite
- Mono Base + NPU
- Mono Base + PU
- Full PU Base

I'm looking for something that is easy to wear without any strong hold because I will not be wearing it everyday. I want to use something like Got2b gel to only hold it for the day then take it off at night. I looked up some of the caps and I think French Lace will be the best for me. What do you guys think?

Also I know buying a hair piece from eBay isn't the best choice but it's my first time and I just wanna try it out, so I'm not really concerned about quality right now. However if you can recommend me some good beginner pieces then feel free to do so. Thank you

Noah

Reaction score
If you live in a warm climate and/or you are sporting or physically active, mesh (lace or mono) is better because it is breathable. The various skin and polyurethane bases are non-breathable.